Safari Ndefu, ofwel Daans Grote Reis

Ninapenda kusema kiswahili!

Dear readers,

This evening I had my first lesson of Kiswahili. Via an expat network which I joined earlier, I was able to join up in a small group of beginners in Kiswahili. The course centre is quite close by and I must confess to rather liking the whole set up. Not only does one meet people, it also gives one the opportunity to learn a language that is in many respects the lingua franca here.

The language itself is actualy rather euphonic and the pronounciation is not that hard. The occasional tonguetwister like njema notwithstanding. it is actually amazing how quickly one picks up the language. Just this morning I understood that my driver was talking on the phone about work.

My teacher is called Mary and I cannot say anything else than that she is the ideal teacher. Patient and motivating, and yet with a good footing in grammar. It really does make one enthusiastic to learn the language.

this was all for the moment ( short, but still),

kwa herini,

D

Reacties

Reacties

Marcelle

Jambo!
Fantastic that you are learning Kiswahili now. I am sure you will pick it up fast. Try to talk as much with your driver for instance and at the office! I am proud of you

Valentin

Hei Daan,

Scrii mai repede decat pot eu citi. : ) Am deschis blogul saptamana trecuta iar intre timp si-a dublat postarile.

Merci pentru poze. In felul asta ne ajuti sa calatorim mai bine. Succes,

Valentin

P.S. O noua limba, o noua provocare. Ma intreb de cat timp o sa ai nevoie sa inveti Kiswahili.

Sissy

Oh sweetie I'm guessing it's as easy just for you, due to your remarkable potency in mastering a language... (and if you deny it your master of 10 (!!!) will prove you a liar...) But still it's pleasant to be able to understand even a little of what is being said around you! Personally I'll be counting on you for my Dutch lessons... :PPP

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!